2008 Target Junior Men's Provincial Curling Championship

The WKCC is extremely pleased to be hosting the 2008 Target Junior Menís Provincial Curling Championship to be held January 3rd-7th at the Club. 

Rules for Curling and General Play

Draw times and scores

The championship will bring together the top 16 teams in our province and the winner will represent our province at the Canadian Championship to be held in Sault Ste. Marie, on Feb. 2-10. We support our junior curlers and wish them every success as they strive to continue the great history that Manitoba has shown in Curling leadership over the many years.

Congratulations to Kyle Peters and his Team on winning the 2008 Target Junior Men's Provincial Championship.

Good luck to Skip Kyle Peters, third Ian Fordyce, second Nigel Milnes, lead Stuart Schiells (fifth Curtis Bale) and coach Lance Wadelius as the prepare to represent Manitoba at the M & M Meat Shops Canadian Juniors in Sault Ste Maire in February.

West Kildonan Curling Club would like to thank all who participated and especially those that volunteered their time, including our sponsors. It was greatly appreciated because without you this event wouldn't have been such a success. Thank you!

Ticket Costs
An Event Pass includes:

  • All draws (including tie breakers if any)
  • Semi-Finals and Finals
  • Opening and Closing Ceremonies

The host committees of both the Junior Menís and Junior Womenís Championships have agreed to honour each otherís Event Pass. Your West Kildonan Event pass provides free admission to the Stonewall Curling Club event.

For more information, please contact:

  • Marge Winters
  • Rob Humniski
  • Joe Isfjord
    Event Pass
(all events)
  Daily Pass
(all events that day)
  Evening Pass
(all events that evening)
Adults   $30.00   $10.00   $5.00
16 and Under   $20.00   $10.00   $5.00
Host Committee
MCA Liaison   Bob Cox
Steering Committee   Marge Winters
Rob Humniski
Joe Isfjord
Treasurer   Denis Laliberte
Secretary   Pat Osato-Wolfe
Facilities Chair   Joe Isfjord
Sponsorship Chair   Richard Dudeck
Marketing Chair   Adam Boge
Officiating Chair   Nick Doherty
Volunteers Chair   Rob Humniski
Accommodations Chair   Rob Humniski
Banquet Chair   Rob Humniski
Joe Isfjord
Ceremonies Chair   Ruth Neskar
Judy Hinther
Diane Prokop
Website   Tom Franczyk
Host Emcee   Stephen Bjornson
Chair Assistant   Doug Bale

Location & Parking

Click here for Contact and Directions.

Parking will not be permitted anywhere in front of IGA's main entrance. Parking is available on the street next to the club (Enniskillen Ave.), as well as on the South/West side of the IGA/Burger King parking lot. Please comply with signage. Thank you.

Sponsor Recognition

WKCC extends our sincere thanks to our sponsors for their tremendous support and encourage your use of their products and services.

Title Sponsor   Target
Host Sponsor   MB Curling Association
MB Curling Foundation

Labatt's Manitoba

West Kildonan Curling Club Past Presidents

Assinibione Credit Union

West Kildonan Legion

Vision Kitchens

EA Promotions

Joy Smith (PC) (Member of Parliament)

City of Winnipeg

Century 21

Atkins Curling Supplies

Coca-Cola Canada

Boston Pizza (Winnipeg)

Phil-Mar Trade Bindery

8-Ender Brooms

Gord Mackintosh (NDP)

Saper Insurance

Syndicate Enterprises

TD Canada Trust

Accurate Installation & Services Ltd.

Kwik Kopy

Ranger Insurance

North Winnipeg Credit Union

Sorrento's (McPhillips)

Cimco Refrigeration